New year, new post…………..

Happy New Years Everyone!!!!!!!!

To start the new years off on a good note I want to let you guys know that on the 31st we recieved notice from the county adoption agency that we have passed our homestudy and are clear to start parenting classes this month starting on the 20th. We are beyond estatic 🙂 One step closer…………….

On the IUI front since we didnt hear from the RE not to start this cycle after my chemical pregnancy I have now been on stimulant drugs for 8 days. I have no idea whats brewing inside though because I havent seen the RE since prior to the holidays. I left a message so hopefully in the next few days I should hear from them. I hope so put of 3 bags of stims I am down to one box. YIKES!!!! I have been doping myself twice a day with the assistance of my handsome nurse Allen. SO yeah with that many hormones something has to be growing.

We went to Richmond, VA this past weekend and had a ball for New Years it was the first time in almost 7 years that I have gone out dancing. It was so much fun :0) We went out to dinner at a really nice resturant Kona Grill. I have never had Sea Bass before it was so yummy it almost melted on my tongue. After dinner we went to a Martini bar with a live band and DJ it was so awesome by the end of the night or morning my feet were killing me but the memories are worth it 100% make that 1000%. We also went to a baby shower for a dear friend of mine. While it did make me a little sad the addition of a little one in the world is all that one can hope for and she and her husband will be awesome parents to young Master Jackson.

Well I hope you all had a wonderful holiday. Time for me to go to sleep :0)

Leave a comment