Ending 2010

While 2010 has brought some pretty awesome things the most being my husband and his fellow service members home from a deployment and a change of scenery here to NC (which the jury is still out on until I get a job), it has also dealt us some sadness.

Last week we found out through a HPT (home pregnancy test) that I was pregnant and sadly two days later I found out we had another loss through a chemical pregnancy. I am so hoping things look up in 2011 actually I am praying for a silver lining. My RE is out util after the new year. They did leave instructions though that if I started a cycle before they returned to start a regimine of Menopur and Bravelle twice a day until they return which hopefully should be Tuesday. So that would equal about 7 days of meds hopefully it will be god news. We are going to see friends of Allen and I on New Years her parents are throwing her and her husband a aby shower we met when we lived in Colorado. She and her hubby are such a sweet couple although I am estatic for them I am a little sad as well. Oh so I want that for Allen and I. We should be hearing back from social services in the New Year as well to see how everything is going on the adoption front as well.

Leave a comment